How do I delete an assignment or activity?
If at least one student has uploaded a file to an assignment/activity, you won't be able to delete it (this prevents student work from getting lost). Instead, you can set the assignment/activity to Inactive if you no longer want students to view it by following the steps to edit an assignment or activity.
- From your Advisor Homepage, click Assignments & Activities.
- Find your Activity Name on the list and click the delete (trash can) icon under Options. You'll receive a pop-up notification with the message Are you sure you want to delete your selection? Click OK to proceed. You'll return to the Assignments & Activities list page and your assignment will be deleted.