How do I delete a course?
You can only delete a course from Course Master if it hasn't been added to a student’s Course Planner as a past, current, or requested course.
If a student has added a course to their planner and you want to delete it, you'll instead have to edit the course to make it unavailable; it will remain in the histories for current and past enrollments, but students requesting the course for the following year will be asked to select a different course.
If no one has enrolled in the course you want to delete, here's how to remove it from Course Master:
- From your Advisor Homepage, click Course Planner.
- Under Course Modifications, click Course Master.
- Use the Select a discipline drop-down menu or the course code/name in the Find field to search for the course.
- Find your course in the list and select the delete (trash can) icon at the end of the row.
- You'll receive a pop-up notification with the message Are you sure you want to delete the selection? Select OK.
Note: This action cannot be undone! Courses will need to be manually re-added if they're accidentally deleted.
- The page will reload and the course will be deleted.